Senior Leadership Team

Martyn Henson Headteacher, Strategic Planning and Development
Barry Burningham Deputy Headteacher, Student Progress
Naomi Rose Deputy Headteacher, Teaching and Learning
Rebecca Cox Assistant Headteacher, Curriculum
Matt Grinyer Assistant Headteacher, Key Stage 5
David Martin Assistant Headteacher, Development and Performance
Steve Morley Assistant Headteacher, Fundamentals
Corrina Reeder Associate Assistant Headteacher (Staff Development)
Christine Crawley School Business Manager

Teaching Staff

Helen Allum Science
Lynn Amey SENCo, Health and Social Care
Maxine Appleby Design Technology, Director of Learning: Food
Jane Baxter Outdoor EducationDirector of Faculty: Every Learner Matters
Jeremy Bell Computing/ICT
Joanne Blight Mathematics
Lyn Boreham Outdoor Education and Public Services, PSHCEE
Howard Boycott Science
George Breese RE
Una Bright Modern Languages
Nicholas Brown Director of Faculty: Mathematics
Barry Burningham Design Technology
Marianne Burton-Evans RE, Co-Director of Faculty: Humanities
Elizabeth Byrne Religion, Philosophy and Ethics
Daniel Camp Drama, Head of Eliot House
Simona Ceschini Science
Netice Chalkright PE; Pupil Premium Champion, Year 7
Graham Clark Modern Languages
Deon Clarke Deputy Head, Mathematics; Pupil Premium Champion, Year 11
Simon Cockle English, Director of Learning: Media Studies
Rebecca Cox English
Danny Davis Science
Caroline Dennehy Business Studies, Economics
Nicola Evans Geography, Acting Head of Year 8
Martine Fenn Art, Art Graphics
Ron Freeman Chemistry
Phillippa Frost Director of Faculty: Economics and Social Studies
Laura Gant English, Head of Year 8
Jerry Gopaul Psychology and sociology
Jillian Gothelf Modern Languages; Pupil Premium Champion, Most Able
Christel Grandemange Modern Languages
Matthew Grinyer PE, Head of Sixth Form
Bunyami Gunduz Design Technology; Pupil Premium Champion, Year 10
Alison Haggar ICT & Computing
Mark Hamilton Director of Learning: Computing/ICT
Andrew Hardy Director of Faculty: Performance, Music
Martyn Henson Economics
Kayleigh Hills Food Technology; Pupil Premium Champion, Year 9
Julie Hoffman-James Religion and Ethics
Stephen Howells Director of Faculty: PE
Joseph James Design Technology
Chloe Jones PE
Elaine Keane Science
Nicola Kleanthous Modern Languages
Rebecca Larter Director of Learning: Dance
Bob Lovelock Director of Faculty: Art, Design and Technology, Director of Learning: Design and Technology
Samuel Mabbitt English
Matt Macguire English
Christine Magill Head of KS5 English
Carl Malam Mathematics, Head of Theresa
David Martin Science
Marilyn McQueen English
Andrew Mesher Head of KS5 Maths, Deputy Head, Mathematics
Anette Miles-Williams Science
Kate Millen Geography, RE
Dimitar Minkov Mathematics
Richard Moore Mathematics
Jackie Mordaunt Head of KS5 Science
Steve Morley Business Studies, Economics
Ben Mynott Mathematics
Heather Ormiston Science; Pupil Premium Champion, Year 8
Emma Palombo PE, Head of Mandela House
Wendy Parsley Director of Learning: Drama
Amy Pearson Assistant Director of Learning: Science, Lead Practitioner
Jason Pellett Geography, Co-Director of Faculty: Humanities
Ben Philcox History
Caroline Phillips English
Janine Port English, Lead Practitioner
David Price Mathematics
Charlotte Quiddington Director of Learning: History
Corrina Reeder English
Naomi Rose Geography
Louise Ryan English
Jackie Saville PE, Head of Year 13
Kay Seabrooke Humanities, BTEC Travel and Tourism
Sharon Sears Co-Director of Learning: Art and Design
Harvinder Sehejpal Science, Head of Year 12
Dominic Shibli Director of Faculty: Science
Emma Sinclair English
Andrew Smith Science, Head of Year 7
Leonie Smith Art and Design
Ryan Spence PE, Head of Year 11
Sarah Starkey Science
Lisa Steele English, Pupil Premium Champion for English
Elizabeth Swaile Geography
Carl Swendell Business Studies, Head of Year 10
Ruth Taunton Business
Ian Tayler Mathematics
Helen Taylor History, Literacy for History and Humanities
Ameeta Thaker Mathematics
Kate Thomson Modern Languages
Irina Tolchenova Mathematics, Lead Practitioner
Claire Townhill Design Technology
Gareth Trew Director of Faculty: Modern Language
Stuart Trotter Head of Employer Engagement and Careers
David Walsh Design and Technology
Rachel West Sociology, Head of Psychology
Shelly White Co-Director of Learning: Art and Design
Paul Willsher PE, Head of Year 9
Hannah Woodhouse Music
Aron Woolnough English
Olja Zloh Sociology

Non Teaching Staff

School (Misc.)
Anastasia Bee Finance Assistant
Jackie Behagg Exams officer
Suzanne Carter Admin. Assistant
Gaynor Casimir Administration: reception, first aid
Debbie Clark Lettings and Community Manager
Chantal Coakes Headteacher’s PA, Communications Officer, Admin. Manager
Melanie Edgal Cover supervisor
Alison Horton Administration: SLT support, trips and visits, work experience, student data
Kara Jarvis Cover supervisor
Liz Maden Data analysis, SIMS manager, assessment, recording and reporting
Jane Nash Attendance, Behaviour Management, Student Support, First Aid
Debbie Thompson Administration: reception, first aid
Lynn Way Administration/student database
Denise Bick Cover Administrator/ HR support
Helen Hunt Cover supervisor
Marion James CPD Administrator, HR Support
Kim Lambert Finance and HR Manager
Alison Seales HR Officer
Lucy Bick KS5 Administrator and Student Support
Janet Bishop KS5 Attendance and Student Support Officer
Jacqueline Allen Sixth Form Enrichment
Robert Gross ICT Apprentice
Helen Smith Reprographics, ICT
Mark Smith Network Manager
Richard White ICT Technician
Library And Resource Centre
Rosalind Essakhi Librarian
Student Support
Caroline Greasby Counsellor
Julia Marshall School Self Evaluation and Pupil Premium
Tara Marshall Pastoral Manager, DSP Child Protection
George O’Neill Student Support Officer, Year 11, First Aid
Jane Penney Student Support Officer, Year 7, First Aid
Sue Smith Student Support Officer, Year 8, First Aid
Lucy Thorp Student Support Officer, Year 10, First Aid
Genevieve Thompson Student Support Officer, Year 9
Teaching Assistants
Amanda Allen-Chart In-class support and small groups
Nancy Field COPE – The Hub
Denise Hollis Design & Technology
Dawn Kenney Public Service/Outdoor Education
Janice Marshall Learning Manager: Special Educational Needs and Disabilities. Small group work, First Aid
Dawn Pitman Senior TA, Humanities
Gemma Skuse PE
David Thomson Mathematics
Janet Baker Senior Technician, Science
Alison Crookes Food Technology
Cheryl Foord Art
Caroline Goldsmith Science
Jemma Savo Science
Angela Pavlou Textiles
Lee Stickland Design Technology, First Aid
Linda Welch Food Technology
Joseph Vary Timebridge
FM Services
Paul Gardner Premises Assistant
Jim McGuigan Premises Manager
Brett Payne Premises Assistant
Steve Sargent Premises Assistant
Mike Sweetlove Premises Assistant
Copyright © 2017 Nobel - Site by Whitehot